Department of Electronic Dissemination

NameMr. R.M.P.C. Ranasinghe
Official Telephone No.+94-011-7435435
Official Fax No.+94-011-7435438
Email Address

Staff of the Department

NameDesignationEmail Address
Ms. B.L.A.N. DamayanthiSenior
Dr. Mrs. C.N. EdwardSenior
Mrs. G.A. WimalarathnaSenior
Mr. W.M.M.B.B. WijekoonAssistant
Miss. E.A.D.T.A. EdirisingheAssistant Educationist
Mr. J.M.M.S. JayasingheAssistant Lecturerr
Mr. R.A. KumarasiriTechnical
Mr. K.W.P. PereraTechnical
Mr. Y.P.S. LiyanageTechnical
Mr. U.J. RodrigoTechnical Asst. II
Mrs. D.S.N. WeerabaddanaTechnical Asst. II
Mr. E.A.D.P.D. PiyarathnaTechnical Asst.
Mr. P.A. LakmalTechnical Asst.
Mrs. S.A.P.M. SamarasingheTechnical Asst. III
Mr. Y.D.A.P.S. GunawardhenaMedia Technician
Mr. J.M. Chathura MadusankaMedia Technician III
Mr. K.B. Kelum SandaruwanMedia Technician III
Miss. R.M.I. RathnayakeManagement Assistant - III
Mr. T.A. FernandoOffice Aide I


Produce Educational Audio & Video Programmes for primary and secondry levels of Education

Prepare Audio / Video materials for Teacher Education courses.

Assist to the Ministry of Education for the production of AV materials and AV programmes.

Reproduce educational VCD & DVD for sale.

( Educational Audio CDs will be prepared on due course)

Train teachers as script writers for every Subjects.